September 21, 2023

Wriddhiman in Bengal squad for Mushtaq T20s, senior player Goswami surprisingly ignored

India’s Test expert Wriddhiman Saha reinforced Bengal’s T20 crew with his quality even as selectors disregarded prepared Shreevats Goswami for the forthcoming Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 bunch association games in Guwahati beginning October 27.

In case Goswami’s chopping out regardless of being one of the greatest unsurpassed run-getters throughout the entire existence of the competition (1823 runs in 65 games) was a major amazement, considerably more bewildering was left-given red-ball expert Sudip Chatterjee being named commander of the side.

Throughout the long term, Goswami has been probably Bengal’s best entertainer in the most brief arrangement, while Chatterjee has played only 20 T20 games for Bengal and has just hit three sixes in his whole vocation and is considered as a protective player.

Goswami’s avoidance is more astonishing considering he was one among the couple of players from Bengal whom an IPL establishment had discovered commendable enough for an agreement.

For the record, it should be referenced that the previous U-19 World Cup winning India guardian is totally fit and was accessible for determination.

In his place tenderfoot manager, Shakir Habib Gandhi has been chosen for some quickfire thumps in the Bengal T20 Challenge.

Crew: Sudip Chatterjee (skipper), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Abhishek Das, Kaif Ahmed, Ritwik Roy Chowdury, Ranjot Singh Khaira, Shakit Habib Gandhi (wk), Suvankar Bal, Karan Lal, Shahbaz Ahmed, Writtick Chatterjee, Pradipta Pramanick, Sujit Kumar Yadav, Ishan Porel, Mukesh Sharma, Akash Deep, Alok Pratap Singh, Mohammed Kaif, Sayan Ghosh.

    error: Content is protected !!